Sunday, 11 March 2012

If you like Romantic Suspense…

…then you are definitely my kind of reader! All of that intrigue, passion, and suspense just gets to me. I love reading about hot, sexy couples thwarting danger at every turn. The tension keeps me turning pages while the attraction between the couple keeps me hoping for the eventual happy ever after.

While the road to passion may be a bit bumpy, the search for a villain and avoiding the threats and hazards seems to bind the two together. The idea of beating the odds of the line from the movie Speed, “cause you know, relationships that start under intense circumstances, they never last” just makes me want to cheer when the hero and heroine finally commit to each other.

In my novel A Chaunce of Riches, Samantha and Ben fight the attraction they still feel for each other after seven years apart. But there is a threat to Sam’s life and Ben was hired as a bodyguard after all. His concern for her safety grows until they can no longer hide the intense feelings they have. Ben realizes that Sam’s husband didn’t die of natural causes; whoever killed Julian Chaunce is focusing on Sam and trying to hang Julian’s murder on Ben. Will they solve the mystery in time and stop the murderer before another victim is claimed?

In
Common Bond, Tangled Hearts we know early on that the villain is Layne’s ex-husband who wants Layne and her son back at any cost. Justin didn’t mean to fall in love with Layne, he only meant to meet the child that he learned was his. Charlie pits his arrogance and money against Justin’s wealth and power and it’s a battle that almost kills the love struck couple. Will they become the family they were meant to be? Or will Charlie manage to keep them apart for his own selfish gain?

In His Lucky Charm, Brandon and Caitlyn wake up in bed together and he has no idea who she is. She says she is his wife, but he has no memory of marrying her and doesn’t know if he can trust her. Is she lying? Or did someone do something to Brandon to destroy his memory? And why? As Brandon slowly regains his memory, the couple is chased across the country in a dangerous game of international espionage. Will they save the country? Will they save themselves?

So, sit on the edge of your seat and enjoy a good romantic suspense. All of my novels come in multiple e-book formats – go to my Smashwords page at http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/chellecordero or my website at http://chellecordero.com/ for more information. And I hope you’ll stop by my blog and say hi, http://chellecordero.blogspot.com/

6 comments:

Lindsay Townsend said...

I'm a huge fan of romantic suspense, so this post and your lovely, exciting, original books are perfect for me, Chelle!
Thanks so much for sharing.

Chelle Cordero said...

Thank you Lindsay. I just love the feeling of sitting at the edge of my chair wondering who and how they will get through the hurdles thrown in the characters' paths. And since I am a sucker for romance, it's a perfect combination for me.

Sun Singer said...

SPEED is certainly a good example of a relationship between two unlikely people during an intense and dangerous situation. Of course, when you sit down to write, your characters don't yet know what you have in store for them, danger-wise.

Malcolm

Charmaine Gordon said...

What a neat way of presenting three terrific romance/suspense books by one of my faves. Thanks Lindsay and Chelle for an interesting blog

Chelle Cordero said...

Hi Malcolm, The romantic in me was so disappointed in Speed 2 that Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves weren't still a couple.

Chelle Cordero said...

Hi Charmaine,

As many writers are told, write the kind of books you like to read. I adore reading romance and suspense. Take a look at this whole week (3/4 thru today) for the series of "If you like..." blogs here on LR.
~Chelle