Saturday, 22 September 2012

If you like Audio Books - free samples, too!

If you like Audio Books and something to listen to on your travels or in an odd moment, please consider these, all published by Audio Lark and available at Amazon and more. You can download free samples from Amazon and give them a try.



First is a historical romance by Linda Acaster, 'Hostage of the Heart.' Here's more details:


Blurb:

England, September 1066. With the northern militia raised to support the new English king, the Welsh borderlands are dangerously unprotected. Leading a force of Welsh countrymen, Rhodri ap Hywel sweeps down the valley to reclaim stolen lands, taking the Saxon Lady Dena as his battle hostage.

But who is the more barbaric: a man who protects his people by the strength of his sword-arm, or Dena's kinsfolk who swear fealty to a canon of falsehoods and refuse to pay her ransom? Betrayed as worthless, can she place her trust, and her life, in the hands of a warrior-knight shielding dark secrets of his own? And when the tables are turned, and his honeyed words become spite, with whom does she stand?

8 hours audio mp3

"...a heartwarming romance and a good dose of intrigue. Bravo on a story well written!"

"...the novel is fast paced, full of tension, both emotional and sexual, and tells a great story..."




http://www.amazon.com/Hostage-of-the-Heart/dp/B007GAVKE2/ref=tmm_aud_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1346717192&sr=1-1

http://www.audible.com/pd/ref=sr_1_1?asin=B007FUCEJS&qid=1346755030&sr=1-1



So far Audiolark have published  The English Daughter, two of my shorter Mediterranean romantic suspenses and my historical romance Flavia's Secret:



More details and reviews

Buy the audiobook:

Audiolark
Amazon.com
Audible.com






More details and reviews

Buy the audiobook:

AudioLark
Audible.com
Amazon.com







More details and reviews

Buy the audiobook:

Audiolark
Amazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Audible.com
Audible.co.uk





More details and reviews

Buy the audiobook:

AudioLark
Amazon.com
Audible.com
Audible.co.uk
Books on Board
Overdrive





More details and reviews

Buy the audiobook:

Audiolark
Books on Board
Overdrive





1 comment:

Linda Acaster said...

Thanks for posting this, Lindsay. If anyone is interested in how Audiolark works with its authors, leave a comment and we'll try to brighten your day!