Tuesday, 13 March 2012

If you like Romantic Mystery...

I've got the perfect cup of tea. My romantic mysteries have a murder to solve, but there's always a love interest, and a ticking clock of suspense.

Murder in the Buff is a fine place to start. When a nudist turns up dead, reporter Molly Darter is unmoved. But when she comes across a sheaf of photos of the recently deceased woman in compromising positions with the town's elite, including Molly's father, she realizes she has to get her dad out of this mess. Molly's just kicked her husband to the curb for inspecting her sister's tonsils, but Hadley is determined to get his wife back. He woos her with humility, apologies, a new air bag, and sex. You gotta love a man who admits he's wrong! But will Molly come to the same conclusion? Learn more about this ebook at Muse It Up Publishing

In Death, Island Style, MaryBeth is determined to put her old life behind her. She starts over in the deep South with a gift shop and makes friends with the locals. But before she can get settled good, a corpse washes ashore, a corpse with ties to her past. Horrified, MaryBeth rallies to save her own neck, and she enlists the help of the pharmacist next door. One reviewer dubbed the pharmacist a Clark Kent personna: mild-mannered at work and a superhero when it comes to MaryBeth. Will this duo be able to save MaryBeth from the slammer? On sale as a hardcover novel at Amazon and Barnes and Noble Please ask your library to purchase this book.

My other two mysteries have strong love interests: In For A Penny and On the Nickel. Read more about them at www.maggietoussaint.com

Have a great week!

Maggie Toussaint
blending romance and mystery into compelling fiction
www.maggietoussaint.com
http://mudpiesandmagnolias.blogspot.com/

10 comments:

Celia Yeary said...

MAGGIE--NO ONE writes stories like you do. They are so uniquely "you." One day, I bet one of them will be a movie--or a TV series. A TV series would really be good...so much better than anything else that's on!
Best wishes for many sales!

Lindsay Townsend said...

Celia, I agree - Maggie has a powerful distinctive style, crackling plots and original characters. The settings are also very special.

I loved 'Murder in the Buff' - and what an apt title!

StephB said...

Maggie, Murder in the Buff has got to be my favorite mystery of yours. Just when you think Molly's day can't get any worse, she runs her car into Hadley's truck! You have a true gift for writing fun and cozy mysteries.

Smiles
Steph

Maggie Toussaint said...

Hi Celia,

I'm flattered by your kind words. You wouldn't believe how hard I've tried to write like everyone else. It just doesn't happen. So, I'm happy that the books that come out my way are popular with readers.

Thanks for the visit!

Maggie

Maggie Toussaint said...

Hey Lindsey,

I'm still backing in the glow of your review for Murder in the Buff. Thanks for your nice comment here.

All the best to you!

Maggie

Maggie Toussaint said...

Steph,

As I was writing this book, I kept wanting to torture my characters, and it was a challenge to think of what someone so constrained as Molly might do when all the filters were removed. She had a long journey to find herself, but it was worth it.

Thanks for your comment.

Maggie
http://mudpiesandmagnolias.blogspot.com/

Cheryl said...

Maggie,
BETTER LATE THAN NEVER should be my motto these days. LOL I have not had one minute of time to read for pleasure, but I do have Murder in the Buff and Death, Island Style on my TBR list, and I did download SEEING RED -- now, if I can just add about 60 hours to my day! LOL I can't wait to get to these--I love your style of writing--Don't ever change that! You are YOU!
Hugs,
Cheryl

Mona Risk said...

And last... Maggie, I told my husband he HAS to read it. This is your best book in MHO.

Jenny Twist said...

I love mysteries and yours look really good. Love your titles

Cheryl said...

Looking forward to reading both these!